Friday June 9th, 2023
Download SceneNow app

Egyptian Parliament Appoints 13 New Ministers in Cabinet Reshuffle

After an extraordinary session within the House of Representatives was called by the office of the president, these 13 ministers will be expected to be sworn in this Sunday.

Cairo Scene

After the office of the president called for an special session for voting amongst the House of Representatives, the Egyptian Parliament has settled on a cabinet reshuffle with the approval of 13 new ministers. These 13 ministers are expected to be sworn in this Sunday.

The new ministers are as follows:

Minister of Education and Technical Education Reda Hegazy

Minister of Higher Education Mohamed Ayman Ashour

Minister of Tourism and Antiquities Ahmed Eissa Taha

Minister of Culture Nevine El-Kilany

Minister of Health and Population Khaled Abdel Ghaffar

Minister of Emigration and Egyptian Expatriates' Affairs Soha Samir

Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources Hani Sewilam

Minister of Trade and Industry Ahmed Samir Mahmoud

Minister of Civil Aviation Mohamed Abbas

Minister of Manpower Hassan Mohamed Shehata

Minister of Local Development Hisham Amna

Minister of Public Business Sector Mahmoud Mostafa Esmat

Minister of Military Production Mohamed Salah El-Din